Ability to modify (edit or delete) scheduled report email without having to unsubscribe
If a scheduled report email needs tweaking or becomes needless, the only option to stop it is to have everyone receiving the email unsubscribe. There should be an option to stop or pause the email send in NXT.
Nobody--not the original user nor any other user or admin--can even review what dashboards are being emailed, by whom, or to whom, much less edit or stop them. Even if the user who scheduled the email leaves the organization and has their account inactivated, the emails continue unless each recipient individually unsubscribes. It is WILD that such an issue has been active without remedy for nearly ten years!
Yes please! I just learned that the only way to even STOP these automated deliveries is to have the user unsubscribe. But I can't even see who they are going to to alert them. This makes me look VERY unprofessional as a database administrator. The admin should be able to see who gets it, remove people, change frequency, and update the reports! Or at the very least CANCEL the automation and start a new one.
I tried deleting this views from Overview and they are continuing to be sent anyway.
Nobody--not the original user nor any other user or admin--can even review what dashboards are being emailed, by whom, or to whom, much less edit or stop them. Even if the user who scheduled the email leaves the organization and has their account inactivated, the emails continue unless each recipient individually unsubscribes. It is WILD that such an issue has been active without remedy for nearly ten years!
Yes please! I just learned that the only way to even STOP these automated deliveries is to have the user unsubscribe. But I can't even see who they are going to to alert them. This makes me look VERY unprofessional as a database administrator. The admin should be able to see who gets it, remove people, change frequency, and update the reports! Or at the very least CANCEL the automation and start a new one.
I tried deleting this views from Overview and they are continuing to be sent anyway.