Add an "Are you sure?" question before an action is cancelled. Too many times I have had an action perfectly setup in NXT and ready to copy to 20 other records and I am just slightly over the cancel button rather than save and it cancels automatically without asking if I am sure.
It would be great if they would implement a "draft" for any unsaved work that we are able to easily get back to instead of starting the work over.
See also the idea "In the action area, it would be great if Save and Cancel weren’t right beside each other." This is a web accessibility issue, in my opinion, for people who have fine dexterity issues
I agree! Or perhaps move the Cancel button to the other side of the dialogue box? It's too easy to 'Cancel' what you've been working on with one small mis-click.