Please allow users to turn OFF the automatic functionality in web-view of RENXT. I value the ability to run the tool at my convenience and with different criteria, and to be able to verify and view the affected addresses/records before applying changes. I think this function should be at the discretion of the current database manager of an organization and should be editable as employees change over time.
It would also be nice to have the ability to review information BEFORE it is updated to records. I always review the reports provided by AddressFinder in database view before I execute the update. Primarily, I identify address changes that may not apply to everyone in the household. This allows me to unlink shared addresses where applicable, before executing the import of new addresses.
For example, as a school, we leave addresses of HS graduates linked to parent records until they reach 25, as many don't have a different permanent address until they finish college. However, there are those rare alums that move out and do the responsible thing and fill out a USPS change of address form. If their address is still linked to their parents, then their address overwrites what was on their parents' records. The same goes for couples that divorce. If one files a change of address but the other doesn't, the change for the one who moved writes over their ex-spouse.