Within Database view if you set a user to be able to add, view and edit gifts, but not delete, they are able to delete a row within an open gift batch entered in Database view. This setting is currently only managed in Database view and carries over to NXT, and I confirmed via support today that a user that has the above permissions cannot delete a filled row from an open batch!?
I have been setting up security settings for new staff and when updating permissions for other staff this was noticed as we are attempting to transition some gift batches to NXT. I want new users that enter gifts to not be able to easily delete existing committed gifts from donor records. (we do not post gifts or use FE, and only use manual batches at this time).
This seems like a giant security flaw in NXT! I also don't want just any users to be able to Approve a batch in NXT, and there should be a validation or, Are you sure? message because right now if you click Approve accidentally or realize you're not ready, it's too late, there it goes.