More granular security role settings for events - deleting registrants needs to be a separate permission from edit roles

Right now security setting for events is basically all or nothing. No permissions, view only, or view/edit for the event coordinating team. There is a constant problem with event team members deleting previously invited or previously RSVP'd participants, for example, but instead of deleting they should be changing the RSVP status to cancelled or declined. Unfortunately when they delete instead of changing status, that means that either I don't know WHY a new constituent is in the database if they were new with the event registration, or when I am reviewing the email notifications about new registrations, I think NXT has glitched because I can't find the person listed as a participant.

Without removing their access to add new participants or change participant status on the backend, I'd like to force event staff to remember that step of changing the RSVP status or making some other update to the participant summary rather than deleting the participant record.

  • Kevyn Barnes
  • Aug 5 2026
  • Attach files