I went to RE NXT to terminate a recurring gift. So... I selected "Mark as Terminated". I confirmed I did indeed want to terminate the recurring gift. It tells me this can't be changed. That's ok. I did mark it as terminated. The button changes to "Mark as Completed" so I selected that button and marked it as Completed. When that screen clears, I can then "Mark as Terminated" AGAIN. Then I can repeat the whole cycle over and over and over again. To me, this is a bug and i just hope you can tell the developers to do something about this as it's not intuitive and looks ridiculous. It's confusing and does not look like Blackbaud has done the action, even thought they reassure me that the action has been done (i.e. the gift is terminated).
Please gray out the button once the gift is terminated. There can always be an "Undo" button added but it would be more reassuring to the user if it actually LOOKED like the gift was terminated. It would mean people like me wouldn't be checking with customer support as often...